Whyte: “Fury Got Away With Illegal Tactics! The Ref Didn’t Do His Job!”

Dillian Whyte Wants a Rematch Due to Dirty Tactics!

Dillian Whyte and Tyson Fury at fight-week press conference
Dillian Whyte and Tyson Fury at fight-week press conference | Credit: Warren Little/Getty Images

Dillian Whyte Says Tyson Fury Only Won Due to Cheating!

On the one hand, heavyweight Dillian “The Body Snatcher” Whyte (28-3, 19 KO’s) just staged a dream fight in his last outing. This is because he finally got his long-coveted title shot in front of 94,000 fans in the iconic Wembley Stadium. On the other hand though, Whyte was handily defeated and knockout out by WBC heavyweight champion Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury (31-0-1, 23 KO’s). Now however, The Body Snatcher is claiming that Fury did not shoot a fair one in their contest.

According to Whyte, after landing the damaging right uppercut, The Gypsy King shoved him to the ground. As a result of the push, Whyte says that he hit his head on the canvas and it was this second blow which rendered him unable to continue. Truthfully speaking, there is no denying that Fury shoved Whyte after making contact as it is caught clearly on camera. Now, some will argue the notion of how destructive that shove actually was.


“He full-on pushed me and I fell over and hit my head on the canvas, which is illegal. This ain’t wrestling, this is boxing. But, you know, you let Fury do what he wants and get away with it. I should have been allowed extra time to recover and then carried on fighting. When he pushed me, he went to the referee, [and said] “don’t let the fight carry on”. The referee isn’t doing his job. Okay, I got caught, no doubt about that, good shot. I didn’t go straight down, he full-on, two-handed pushed me. It was a terrible job from the referee, but it is what it is.”

More than likely this matter will not go much further than Whyte complaining about the infraction. Even if Whyte was lucky enough to get another shot at Fury, it was not like he was holding his own in the fight. At the point of the stoppage, The Body Snatcher had accomplished next to nothing offensively and did not seem like he was figuring anything out. Sure, there is no way to know what will happen in an unwritten tomorrow. With that being said though, at the moment, it appears that Fury just has his card. Yet, let’s see if Dillian Whyte’s protests amount to anything of significance.

Reading Time: 2 minutes

By: Bakari Simpson

Featured Article: Dillian Whyte On Fury Loss: “It Was A Close Fight”

About Bakari S.2971 Articles
Bakari is a Senior Writer for 3kingsboxing.com. Visit cheetahhead.com to view more of his literary work.